### **General Chair**

M. Hashizume, U Tokushima, Japan

### **General Vice-Chair**

M. Inoue, NAIST, Japan

### **Program Chair**

T. Hosokawa, Nihon U, Japan

#### **Panel Chair**

X. Wen, Kyutech, Japan

### **Finance Chair**

M. Yoshimura. Kyushu U, Japan

### **Publicity Chair**

K. Miyase, Kyutech, Japan

### **Publications Chair**

T. Asakawa, Tokai U, Japan

### **Registration Chair**

K. Namba, Chiba U, Japan

## **Local Arrangements Chair**

S. Fukumoto, TMU, Japan

### **Audio Visual Chair**

T. Iwagaki, Hiroshima City U, Japan

### Ex Officio

K. Hatayama, NAIST, Japan

### **Program Committee**

M. Arai, TMU, Japan

R. S. Chakraborty, IIT, Kharagpur, India

J. Dworak, Southern Methodist University, USA

M.-L. Flottes, LIRMM, France

H. Ichihara, Hiroshima City U, Japan

S. Kajihara, Kyutech, Japan

M. A. Kochte, U Stuttgart, Germany

E. Larsson, Lund U, Sweden

C.-M. Li, National Taiwan U, Taiwan

H. Li, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

S. Ohtake, Oita U, Japan

I. Polian, U Passau, Germany

J. Raik, Tallinn U, Estonia

M. S. Reorda, Politecnico di Torino, Italy

S. Safari, U Tehran, Iran

V. Singh, IIT Bombay, India

N. Touba, U Texas, USA

D. Xiang, Tsinghua U, China

T. Yoneda, NAIST, Japan

H. Yotsuyanagi, U Tokushima, Japan

# Final Call For Papers

# WRTLT'12

# The Thirteenth Workshop on RTL and High Level Testing November 22-23, 2012, Toki Messe, Niigata, JAPAN

In conjunction with the 20th Asian Test Symposium (ATS'12) in Niigata

## Sponsored by

IEEE Computer Society Test Technology Technical Council

Technical Committee on Dependable Computing, Information and Systems Society, the IEICE



### SCOPE

The purpose of this workshop is to bring researchers and practitioners of LSI testing from all over the world together to exchange ideas and experiences in register transfer level (RTL) and high level testing. WRTLT'12, the 13th workshop, will be held in conjunction with the 21th Asian Test Symposium (ATS'12) in Niigata, Japan. We hope and expect this workshop provides an ideal forum for frank discussion on this important topic for the future system-on-a-chip(SoC) devices and 3D ICs. Areas of interest include but are not limited to:

- High level Testing: RTL/Behavior level testing, High level approaches for testing, RTL ATPG, RTL DFT, RTL BIST, High level synthesis for testability, Relationship between RTL and gate level testing, Functional fault modeling,
- High level test bench generation
- 3D IC Testing
- SoC/Noc Testing: Test scheduling, Core testing, Interconnect testing
- Reliable SoC: System level reliability, Self repair, Fault tolerant SoC
- Microprocessor Testing
- Design Verification
- Gate Level Test Related Issues: Low power testing, Test compression, ATPG, DFT, BIST
- Secure Testing

## - Hardware Trojan Detection

Niigata

### SUBMISSIONS

Authors are invited to submit paper proposals for presentation at the workshop. The proposal may be an extended summary (1,000 words) or a full paper and should include: title, full name and affiliation of all authors, 50 words abstract, keywords and the name of contact author. Good papers will be offered to be submitted to the journal of the Institute of Electronics, Information

Communication Engineers (IEICE). submissions are now to be made electronically through the EasyChair conference system. Detailed instructions for submissions are to be found the website. Electronic submissions in PDF files are strongly recommended. Please visit the following website for submissions.

https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=wrtlt12

# KEY DATES

Submission deadline: Sep. 9, 2012

Notification of acceptance: September 28, 2012 Camera ready due: October 26, 2012

Photocopies of accepted papers will be handed out to the attendees at the workshop site.

### FURTHER INFORMATION

WWW: http://www.ieee-wrtlt.org/2012/ E-mail: wrtlt12@aries30.cse.kyutech.ac.jp

### WRTLT Steering Committee

Tomoo Inoue (Hiroshima City University, Japan) Chair Dong Xiang (Tsinghua University, China) Vice-Chair Masaki Hashizume (The University of Tokushima, Japan) Kazuhiko Iwasaki (Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan) Xiaowei Li (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China) Kewal K. Saluja (University of Wisconsin, USA)

Hideo Fujiwara (Osaka Gakuin University, Japan) Hideo Tamamoto (Akita University, Japan) Toshinori Hosokawa (Nihon University, Japan) Erik Larsson (Linkoping University, Sweden) Alex Orailoglu (University of California, San Diego, USA) Virendra Singh (Indian Institute of Science, India) Dafang Zhang (Hunan University, China)