20th Asian Test Symposium, ATS'11

Call for Papers[pdf][image]
Final Program[pdf][image]

November 20-23, 2011
Hotel Crowne Plaza, Okhla, New Delhi, India

About this conference

20th ATS 2011 is the twentieth in this series of symposia started in 1992 devoted to testing, fault tolerant computing and the design of reliable circuits and systems. ATS is recognized as the main event in Asia that covers the many dimensions of testing and fault-tolerance. In 2011, the 20th Anniversary of the Asian Test Symposium will be celebrated in New Delhi, India and is of particular sinificance due to the rise of Asia, over the last several decades, in the areas of integrated circuit design and manufacturing, and electronic systems and software engineering, both of which embrace testing as a core technology. New Delhi, in particular, is a major player in India's computing industry with emerging "technology satellites" in nearby Noida and Gurgaon and the face of her new "modernity". At the same time, New Delhi, is the centerpiece of Indian culture, tradition and cuisine, having been at the helm of Indian history for centuries, dating back to the Mughal period and the British Raj.
Symposium Theme
The theme for ATS 2011 will be "Test Odyssey 2020: Testing Systems and Devices at the Peta and Nano Scales". This theme is inspired by the fact that technology is trending towards extremely high levels of integration at the package and chip levels, very high speeds of operation (> 100 GHz) and use of deeply scaled technology (approaching 10nm CMOS). In addition, a key test challenge will arise due to the ability to design complex systems such as robots that encompass sensors, communications systems, processors, transducers and enabling software. In addition to passing post-manufacture test procedures, such systems and relevant devices must exhibit fault-tolerance and survivability characteristics.
Topics of Interest (but are not limited to)
Original contributions in testing, fault tolerant and reliable computing are solicited. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following categories: 

Automatic Test Pattern Generation (ATPG)
Boundary Scan
Test Compression
Online Test
Temperature/Power-aware Test
Design-for-testability (DFT)
Microprocessor Test
Mixed signal and Analog Test
Memory Test
System-in-package (SiP)/ 3D Test
Test Quality and Reliability
Design Validation/Silicon Debug
Fault Modeling/Defect Based Test
Fault Simulation/Diagnosis
Software Testing
Board and System Test

Important Dates/Deadlines
    May 27 June 10, 2011
Special Session proposals
    June 3 June 17, 2011
Tutorial proposals
    June 3 June 17, 2011
Exhibition/Booth proposals
    May 27 June 10, 2011
Notification of acceptance
    August 1 August 15, 2011
Camera-ready paper due date
    August 22 September 5 September 20, 2011

Organizing Committe

General Chairs
Abhijit Chatterjee, Georgia Tech {[email protected]}
Amit Patra, IIT Kharagpur {[email protected]}
Program Chairs
Sandip Kundu, UMass Amherst {[email protected]}
Srivaths Ravi, Texas Instruments, India {[email protected]}
Finance Chair
Virendra Singh {[email protected]}
Gulshan Dua, Freescale Semiconductor, Finance Co-Chair
Local Organization Chair
Jaswinder Ahuja, Cadence India {[email protected]}
Pankaj Jalote, IIIT Delhi {[email protected]}, Organizing Co-chair
Publications Chair
S. Sur-Kolay, ISI, Kolkata {[email protected]}
AV Chair
Ashok Kumar Sihag, Gautam Buddha University, {[email protected]}
European Liaison
M. Renovell {[email protected]}
US Liaison
V. Agrawal, Auburn University {[email protected]}
Publicity Chair & Web Manager
Aswin Sreedhar, Intel, US {[email protected]}

Program Committe

Jacob Abraham, University of Texas, Austin USA
Vishwani Agarwal, Auburn University USA
Karim Arabi, Qualcomm USA
Kedarnath Balakrishnan, AMD
Bhargab B. Bhattacharya, Indian Statistical Institute India
Swarup Bhunia, Case Western Reserve University USA
Kirshnendu Chakrabarty, Duke University USA
Krishna Chakravadhanula, Cadence Design Systems
Sreejit Chakravarty, LSI Logic USA
Chia-Tso Chao, National Chiao Tung University Taiwan
Santanu Chattopadhyay, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur India
Dipanwita Roy Chowdhury, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur India
Vivek Chickermane, Cadence Design Systems USA
CP Ravikumar, Texas Instruments India
Varadarajan Devanathan, Texas Instruments India
Hideo Fujiwara, Nara Institute of Science and Technology (NAIST) Japan
Rajesh Galivanche, Intel USA
Patrick Girard, LIRMM/CNRS France
Elena Gramatova, Slovak Academy of Sciences Slovakia
Sandeep Gupta, University of Southern California USA
Kazumi Hatayama, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Shi-Yu Hang, National Tsing Hua University
Masaki Hashizume, University of Tokushima Japan
Michiko Inoue, Nara Institute of Science and Technology (NAIST) Japan
Tomoo Inoue, Hiroshima City University, Japan
Seiji Kajihara, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Rohit Kapur, Synopsys USA
Erik Larsson, Linkoping University Sweden
Kuen-Jong Lee, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Huawei Li, Institute of Computing Technology, CAS China
Xiaowei Li, Institute of Computing Technology, CAS China
Erik Jan Marinissen, IMEC Belgium
Cecilia Metra, University of Bolgna, Italy
Subashish Mitra, Stanford University, USA
Nilanjan Mukerjee, Mentor Graphics USA
Fidel Muradali, National Semiconductors, USA
Sule Ozev, Arizona State University, USA
Rubin Parekhji, Texas Instruments India
Srinivas Patil, Intel USA
Ilia Polian, University of Passau Germany
Hafizur Rahaman, Bengal Engineering and Science University India
Sudhakar M. Reddy, University of Iowa USA
Kewal K. Saluja, University of Wisconsin-Madison USA
Yasuo Sato, Kyushu Institute of Technology Japan
Indranil Sengupta, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur India
Adit Singh, Auburn University USA
Virendra Singh, India Institute of Science India
Mani Soma, University of Washington, USA
Chau-Chin Su, National Central University, Taiwan
Nagesh Tamarapalli, AMD India
Mohammad Tehranipoor, University of Connecticut USA
Nur Touba, University of Texas, Austin USA
Kamakoti V, Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai India
Li-C. Wang, University of California, Santa Barbara USA
Xiaoqing Wen, Kyushu Institute of Technology Japan
Dong Xiang, Tsinghua University, China
Shiyi Xu, Shanghai University, China
Said Hamdioui, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands